List of Apple iOS 16 supported models

Apple held the WWDC22 Global Developers Conference and officially released the new iOS 16 system, which has now been pushed to developers, and the public beta version will have to wait until July.

Now, Apple has updated the details on which iPhone models iOS 16 supports.

According to Apple's official statement, iOS 16 requires an iPhone 8 or later. It also means that Apple no longer supports the discontinued first-generation iPhone SE, iPhone 6s and iPhone 7, as well as the iPod touch, which was discontinued last month.

Here is a list of all iPhone models compatible with iOS 16:

  • iPhone 8 and 8 Plus
  • iPhone X
  • iPhone XS and XS Max
  • iPhone XR
  • iPhone 11
  • iPhone 11 Pro and Pro Max
  • iPhone 12 and 12 mini
  • iPhone 12 Pro and Pro Max
  • iPhone 13 and 13 mini
  • iPhone 13 Pro and Pro Max
  • iPhone SE (2nd and 3rd generation)
iOS 16 Beta 1 will be available for developers later today, the public beta version for the public is expected to be launched next month, and the official version is expected to be released this fall, so stay tuned.

Post a Comment